Grandes Pièces Symphoniques

In stock
Product Description

This Ian Tracey CD was released in October 2007 and recorded in Liverpool Cathedral on the impressive Great Henry Willis organ. This organ performance entitled 'Grandes PiŠces Symphoniques' is a rendition which would be enjoyed as a gift by any organ fan.
Track Listing includes:
1. Improvisation sur le Te Deum from "L'Orgue Mystique" - Charles Tournemire ed. Durufle,
2. Elves Op. 7 (No. 11) and Lamento, Op. 5 (No .2) from "Douze PiŠces" - Josef Bonnet
3. Allegro Giocoso (No. 7) from "Sept Improvisations" - Charles Camille Saint-Saens
4. "Grande PiŠce Symphonique, Op. 17" - C‚sar Auguste Franck
5. Scherzo from "Dix PiŠces" (No. 8) - EugŠne Gigout
6. "Symphonie, Op. 13 No 4" - Charles-Marie Widor

Approximate measurements:
Height - 13cm
Width - 15cm
Weight - 75g