Great Hymns from Liverpool

In stock
Product Description

Great Hymns from Liverpool - The Choir of Liverpool Cathedral - Organ: Ian Tracey - Directed by David Poulter

 A recital of well known hymns sung by the Cathedral Choir from the mighty Cathedral of Liverpool. These hymns have been chosen to represent a cross section of those sung by the choir and to feature its superb Willis organ  played by the redoubtable Ian Tracey within the vast acoustics of this magnificent building.

Track Listing;

  • Praise my soul the King of Heaven
  • Come down, O love divine
  • Just as I am
  • Christ is made the sure foundation
  • Sing my tongue, the glorious battle
  • Angel voices ever singing
  • Jerusalem the golden
  • Dear Lord and father of mankind
  • Abide with me
  • I vow to thee, my country
  • Drop, drop slow tears
  • Come, Holy Ghost our songs inspire
  • When I survey the wondrous cross
  • There is a green hill far away
  • Now the green blade riseth
  • The strife is o'er, the battle done
  • O heavenly word of God on high
  • O praise ye the Lord
  • All my hope on God is founded
  • Long ago, prophets knew
  • The church's one foundation
  • How shall I sing that majesty
  • And did those feet (Jerusalem)
  • The day thou gavest, Lord, is ended
  • Before the ending of the day

Approximate measurements:
Height - 13cm
Width - 15cm
Weight - 75g

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review